Your Main Goal On Every Load Covered Is Generating A Minimum 15% Profit Margin
Here’s How You Calculate It:
Our Price = Price We Charge Our Customer
Carrier Price = Price Charged From The Carrier
Profit = Customer Price – Carrier Price
Our Price = $2000.00
Carrier Price = $1700.00
Profit = $300.00
|Profit Margin =||Profit Divided By Our Price||OR||$300.00
Your Profit Margin Goal Is To Average 15%+ Every 2 Weeks.
However, Always Cover Loads For A Minimum Of $100.00
Figuring your profit margins will assist you to work out what rates you’re charging and ensure that you keep above the 15% target.
Once you’ve made the initial sales call and prospects are asking for freight rates, you’ve got one foot in the door. From there, keep selling and servicing.